mystery

I’ve been spending much of this year sorting and cleaning out the house where husband’s parents lived. While it is strange, and quite a bit sad,  going through everything there have been a few treasures uncovered.

I may have a different view of treasure than other people.  Some of the best finds have been an old 10 gallon sauerkraut crock, vintage sewing supplies, the bulbs I dug our of the garden beds and a small stash of old books that had belonged to my Mother-in-Law when she was a child.

As a fellow Nancy Drew fan, this came home with me. By the time I was old enough to enjoy Nancy’s sleuthing adventures in the 1970s, the illustrations had changed. This book was published in 1934 and I never had pictured Nancy’s convertible as having a rumble seat.

The photo challenge was created by:

