I tried a different TAD early this morning and it was a big craft fail. I had seen cute votive holders on Pinterest made out of old CDs and since I have several of those ancient AOL CDs they used to give you pretty much everywhere, I thought I’d try it.

This was the result:

Craft fail

Not the look I was going for

I suppose I could count it as my thing for the day, even if it is a horrible botched thing, but I still had time, so I made something else instead.  Raiding my stash of champagne corks, a tic tac toe game was created. The original post where I got the idea had the corks decorated as a snowman and reindeer inspired by the Frozen movie. I may be the last person in America who has not seen the movie, and decided  to just paint them in solid colors.

Tic tac toe

They do need a second coat of paint, but the cats got too curious and I figured if I tried today there would be purple paw prints all over my house.

 

